PS Series

PS Series

With feeders from the PS Series it is possible to transport material directly from the original container. This feeder type can also be connected to a granulator.

PS Series

Field of application

Units from the PS Series are used as single feeders when the material is taken directly from octabins or skeleton containers. This model can also be connected to the extraction tube of a granulator. There is also a connecting device available to connect the PS feeder to a hopper from the SC Series if required. The output of a PS feeder is, due to the adapted inlet probe, lower than of the PC feeder. We always recommend the use of a PC feeder when conveying from a hopper.

Advantages

PS-Series

With the devices of the PS Series the conveyed material is also transported by the conveyor spiral. As there is no air used as conveying medium, this unit is suitable for the transport of powders and dusty materials such as regrinds. Especially when connecting to granulators, no contamination of the environment by issuing fines is to be expected. By being able to stick the inlet probe into an existing container, the exchange of empty containers is quick and easy.

Specifications

 PS-Series

The feeder of the PS series is provided with an inlet probe with which the conveyor can be inserted directly into the material. It is safeguarded against inadvertent reaching into the screw conveyor by a protective cage. Due to their type of construction the PS models do not have an expansion area for the spiral and the maximum length of these devices is limited to 8 meters. Also note that for transporting material from a container no empty status signal is possible. To prevent damage from running dry, a special control system is available

Typ a b c Ø1 Ø2 L For machine with a max. output of KW
30PS 155 195 140 44 120 max.6m max. output 60 kg/h 0,37
39PS 165 215 140 51 120 max.8m max. output 150 kg/h 0,75
53PS 165 240 170 63 120 max.8m max. output 400 kg/h 1,1
70PS 200 195 310 80 150 max.8m max. output 800 kg/h 1,5
*slight deviations are possible
Serie PS details

direct contact

You have a specific application? Please use our inquiry form or get in direct contact with us. Challenge us, we look forward to your request.

Serie PS

Geräteserie PS

Mit der Einsteckversion unseres Spiralförderers ist eine Förderung direkt aus dem Originalgebinde möglich. Ebenso kann dieses Modell direkt an eine Beistellmühle angeschlossen werden.

Serie PS

Anwendungsgebiete

Die Geräte der Serie PS werden als Einzelgeräte eingesetzt, wenn das Material direkt aus z.B. einer Gitterbox oder einem Oktabin gefördert werden soll. Ebenso kann dieses Modell an den Absaugstutzen einer Beistellmühle angeschlossen werden. Falls erforderlich ist ein Anschlußstück erhältlich, mit dem das PS Gerät auch mit einem Standardbehälter der Serie SC kombiniert werden kann. Durch den angepassten Einlaufbereich ist die Leistung eines PS Modells jedoch immer geringer als die der gleichen PC Variante. Zur Förderung aus einem Behälter sollte daher moglichst die PC Variante bevorzugt werden.

Vorteile

PS-Serie

Auch bei den Geräten der PS Serie wird das Fördergut lediglich durch die Förderspirale transportiert. Da auch hier keine Luft als Fördermedium zum Einsatz kommt, eignet sich dieses Gerät speziell für den Transport von Pulvern und staubigen Materialien wie z.B. Mahlgütern. Insbesondere beim Anschluß von Beistellmühlen ist somit keine Verschmutzung der Umgebung durch austretende Feinanteile zu erwarten. Durch die Möglichkeit, das Gerät in ein vorhandenes Originalgebinde hineinzustecken ist ein Tausch der entleerten Gebinde schnell und einfach möglich

Technische Details

 PS-Serie Zeichnung

Das Gerät der Serie PS ist mit einer Einlaufsonde versehen, mit der der Förderer direkt in das Material hineingesteckt werden kann. Gegen ein unbeabsichtigtes Hineingreifen ist die Förderspirale mit einem Schutzkorb gesichert. Da die PS Modelle bauartbedingt nicht über einen Ausdehnungsbereich für die Spirale verfügen, ist die maximale Länge dieser Geräte auf 8 Meter beschränkt. Ebenso ist zu beachten, dass bei einem Transport aus einem Originalgebinde zumeist keine Leermeldung möglich ist. Um eine Beschädigung durch Leerlaufen zu vermeiden steht für diesen Fall eine spazielle Steuerungsvariante zur Verfügung.

Typ a b c Ø1 Ø2 L Für Maschinen mit einer KW
30PS 155 195 140 44 120 max.6m Stundenleistung von max. 60 kg 0,37
39PS 165 215 140 51 120 max.8m Stundenleistung von max. 150 kg 0,75
53PS 165 240 170 63 120 max.8m Stundenleistung von max. 400 kg 1,1
70PS 200 195 310 80 150 max.8m Stundenleistung von max. 800 kg 1,5
*geringe Abweichungen möglich
Serie PS Details

Direktkontakt

Sie haben einen konkreten Anwendungsfall? Nutzen Sie unser Anfrageformular oder nehmen Sie direkten Kontakt mit Ihrem Ansprechpartner auf. Fordern Sie uns heraus, wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage.